Nice…

No, actually… not by any stretch of the imagination. This popped into my inbox a few days back: others may also have received it…

(Clicking on the inserts makes them more legible)

Let’s play a game where we get together with our cronies and bully a charity; it will tide us over until it’s time to shoot a few unsuspecting birds at point blank range.

This final part of the post was subsequently edited for inappropriate use of language; the lesson being not to post when tired and angry.

6 thoughts on “Nice…

  1. That’s truly appalling, whatever your views on wind-farms are this is an appalling way to treat a charity that’s done nothing other than try to protect a beautiful and precious part of our natural world. Another very sad chapter in 21st Century Britain

    Like

    • I suppose the rationale is that they have the resources to initially discourage and ultimately eradicate any opposition to their continuing industrialisation of the uplands. Thanks for stopping by and commenting; I despair of where we’re headed…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one? Thanks a lot!

    Like

  3. Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

    • This is just a very basic free WordPress plan, without any user modifications. I’ve previously used Blogger, which I think is a bit easier to learn but has some issues which, in the end, drove me to WordPress.

      The free WP plans have their limitations, but my requirementss are quite basic.

      Like

Leave a Reply

